Tags

, , , , ,

Sometimes I wonder how many people will find such posts useful. Not a lot of English speakers that I know of who are studying Japanese via Korean. O.o But still, I want to share the good resources to learn!

Here’s a dictionary app that I’ve been faithfully using for the past few weeks! 일어한방검색

I love how they always start off with a quote when you open the app.

Search for a word and they will straightaway pronounce it! If you want to hear it again, either click on the speaker sound beside the word (that will give you the Naver pronunciation) or click on the speaker sound below the google logo on the right to get the Google pronunciation lol.

Why is this app called 한방검색? It’s because it allows you to search several dictionaries through one app!!! You get both the Korean-Japanese dictionaries such as Naver and Daum and you get the real Japanese dictionaries in full Japanese too!

For the Korean dictionaries, you can even choose to input it via writing!

If you would like to just use a few of the dictionaries, you can turn the rest off via the settings!

Love love love this app! I like to consult several dictionaries at one go because each dictionary can have its own example sentences and slightly different explanations. :D

I don’t own a paper dictionary and I have no intent to get one too. This is a great app to use when you are reading something on the go.

Which other good apps are you using? 

Download: Apple | Android 

