Tags

, ,

Some time in May 2012…

Hey! What arrived in the mail for me? :D :D 

OMG PRETTY iPHONE COVERS!

Damn the packaging is nice! Shall we open it? So tempted to take more photos..

Look at all these pretty angel and devil wings! Detachable and attachable to the covers!

Remember how I raved about my new phone cover a few months ago? I’m finally blogging about it! :D

It might seem as just another iPhone cover to you on first look (albeit a really pretty one). But on closer look, you will be surprised at the functionality and convenience it offers. This iPhone cover also have special meaning to me:

  1. The person behind the business and the design is my Korean friend
  2. I did/helped in the English product introduction / tagline! :D :D :D – which explains why my friend sent these to me for freeee

These phone covers are damn good quality. I chose to open the angel wings! Although you can’t see in the photo, it’s actually of a shimmery, glittery and smooth material under the light! Not just plain, albeit pretty, colors.

See the 4 ‘buttons’ at the back? The wings are detachable! And re-attachable on all 4 buttons. Look at illustration below.

Pretty? 

That’s all not. It’s actually FUNCTIONAL. 

This is the default look. Don’t worry about it if you have a habit of putting your phone at the back of your jeans. It’s supposed to curve it a way that is the shape of your butt. (okay that didn’t come out right..)

My favorite way of using it! hahaha. Ever want to check a message or type something in class? Holding your iphone is blatant disrespect but putting it flat on the table makes it difficult to see the screen and type. Propping up with something else looks not very nice.  This cover is perfect. lol :D

Want to facetime with your friend but too lazy to hold it for hours? I used to prop it up against a pillow or something on the desk before I got the cover. Now, I can simply set it to this positon and Facetime is damn easy!! I can even lean back comfortably and the other party and see my face.

Damn nice right? hahaha. Just a little bit of detail. I met this friend through a language exchange site and he’s been a special friend to me. :D And he’s super awesome. He designed the cases and conceptualizes the technology of the 4 buttons thing. And got it patented. How awesome is that? I always admire people who create things.

I met him in Seoul last year and he showed me the prototype! And I was super super happy for him when he finally launched it this year. :D And also super happy that he sent me the covers. hehe gotten quite a few compliments from friends. I gave the black one to my friend! :D

If you are wondering why it’s Helsinki, he studies there right now! ^^ I know it retails at 28,500won in Korea. If you are from Singapore and really interested to purchase it, leave a comment. Who knows, if there are enough interest, I may bring it into Singapore lol.

Official Site | Facebook Page 

I started out this entry on 23th May and just completed it.ㅠㅠㅠㅠ I blame being in Korea for my non existent blogging. 오빠, 미안해요!!ㅠ

